Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

About Cedar Lake

Cedar Lake Contemporary Ballet is athletic, multidimensional and explosive…and they lost their funding.  I was captivated the first time I saw this dance company with its unusual and vibrant choreography and creative performance.  It continues to excite the audience in surprising ways.

I saw their last performance at BAM this past weekend.  It was heartbreaking to hear the audience standing applause and appreciation while watching the dancers and choreographers bow and shed a few tears for what may be their last time as a company.

I secretly hope some philanthropist/funder(s) will save this ailing dance company.  I feel sad thinking that the world will miss this vibrant channel of creativity, movement and vibrancy.  Is there someone out there, ready to say yes?

http://cedarlakedance.com/about-cedar-lake

